According to Commando CEO Kerry O'Brien, "the best slip, should slip." The bra comes with removable straps that can be worn six different ways, so you don't have to run out and get a new bra every time you buy a new top. What's more, the bodysuit has a hook and eye closure in the back making it possible to adjust it for a tighter or looser fit. This is the quintessential cami slip that every closet needs. Half-slips are worn under skirts and dresses to help keep them in place and to prevent them from riding up. Designed to hit mid-calf, it has a swingy silhouette that works especially well underneath flowy maxis (or all on its own). Most high-quality slips will need to be machine washed in cold water (no bleach!) When you have a plunging, low-cut dress, a basic slip wont do thats where this half slip comes in. Available in colors: White, Beige and Black; MEASURE YOUR HIPS. I am a freelance writer and contributing writer for typeF, MTV FORA, Huffington Post Style, Golden Girl Finance, and frockOn. It's also machine washable because who really has time for handwashing underwear? What We Love: It's comfortable enough to be loungewear, but compressing enough to be shapewear. The sleek undergarment also features a built-in bra with removable cups, catering to the body wearing it in more ways than just one. Apparentlynot Duchess Kate of Cambridge, afuture queen of the United Kingdom and current queen of fashionable good taste. If your slip fits a strapless bra, you should wear one. Make sure the slip resembles the silhouette of your dress/outerwear. There are a few things to consider, but ultimately it is up to you. Petticoats and underskirts are clothing articles that are worn underneath a skirt or dress and are typically worn in conjunction with undergarments. ", Celebrity stylist Robert Verdi, whose clients have includedEva Longoria,FantasiaandKristen Wiig, puts the declining relevance of slips down to "celebrity culture.". What We Don't Love: That same fabric is cool