Unpeel the protective paper and stick the . I think it's also important to store them so it's easy to look through them.22 Jun 2021Click to see full answer How do you store needlepoint wool?Another idea is, Read More How to store my needlework fibersContinue, Is latch hook easy? (Pop this cut out inside the frame at this point and close it all up again to make sure it fits). I am an artist and enjoy this God given talent. That being said, one of my faithful cross stitch customers always wants no glass, but with padding. Learn how your comment data is processed. 3. Do not fold canvas. Join up these points in pencil to make a cross on your frame. It's one of the few crafts I enjoy and that I feel confident about the finished results. lol Lensrolled to my How to Cross Stitch lens. This makes it very important to wash your hands before starting this framing project. Terms & Conditions Office Depot Brand Self-Adhesive Foam Board has an easy peel and stick backing. This is, by far, the hardest part of the whole thing. Display photos, notices, messages and more on the Pres-On Mounting Board, a 16"x20" self adhesive mounting board. For larger projects use 3 inches. Most frames have a 1/4 inch rabbit depth unless it's a really cheap one from a big box. Yes! Scissors (pictured are my tiny embroidery scissors, but youd be better off using a pair of sharp haberdashery scissors for trimming your cross stitch and kitchen scissors or something similar for the mount board) Its even better to use a proper cutter for the board, but alas! You want this little extra space unpadded so the matting can lay flat and push the padded cross-stitch up without too much strain on the matting. Pin the Canvas. 10 x 8 Inch mounting board ; It is acid free and chemically inert ; . Mona (author) from Iowa on December 12, 2013: @cathy-riedelgiddings: You can get different types of pins. If in doubt, go with a larger margin. I've been a professional picture framer for over 20 years and in that time I'v